Thank You letters-Testimonials

Thank You Notes

Here is a small sampling of  Thank You Notes, Cards, Letters and Emails we have received throughout the years from our clients, who we have had the pleasure of caring for their precious kitties.

Click on a few to expand and read for yourself. Looking for additional information like reviews  or testimonials check out our ratings on Yelp, Facebook and Google!

 

  •   My old cat used to stay here when I had to go out of town. The rooms were perfect for an active cat, and I felt safer knowing my little (19 lb) trouble-maker would have someone capable looking after him.

    thumb Marina Czapszys
    7/08/2013

      This is an awesome place,They took excellent care of our Leo two years ago.We are taking him back in July.They are 5 stars and more Donna and James Jackson

    thumb Donna Jackson
    6/27/2015

      Such amazingly nice owners who truly care - so refreshing! The new space is really nice and well thought out. My cat absolutely loved his time here and was well taken care of. This is our new go-to place. Highly recommend!!

    thumb Carissa Lynn
    5/09/2017

      Thank you, thank you for taking such special care of our grand cats twice while we were searching, and moving, to California. They made the trip to our new home. I cannot give a high enough star rating for this stellar boarding facility. Top of the line in every way!

    thumb Jill Boudreau
    6/29/2017
  •   Kitty Cat Condos is awesome!! So much better than boarding your kitty in a cage at the vet. The owner is so nice, and you can tell that she really cares about your cat and his or her needs. They even bring out the laser pointer with the kitties to make sure they are at least as active as they can be in their condo! I am always going to use Kitty Cat Condos for boarding my kitty Willy! 🙂

    thumb Dominique Kraushaar
    12/17/2014

      A wonderful place for kitty...she even made friends! I highly recommend Kitty Cat Condos..the owner is wonderful!!

    thumb Beverly Armstrong
    5/28/2015

      Such amazingly nice owners who truly care - so refreshing! The new space is really nice and well thought out. My cat absolutely loved his time here and was well taken care of. This is our new go-to place. Highly recommend!!

    thumb Carissa Lynn
    5/09/2017

      Thank you, thank you for taking such special care of our grand cats twice while we were searching, and moving, to California. They made the trip to our new home. I cannot give a high enough star rating for this stellar boarding facility. Top of the line in every way!

    thumb Jill Boudreau
    6/29/2017
  •   A wonderful place for kitty...she even made friends! I highly recommend Kitty Cat Condos..the owner is wonderful!!

    thumb Beverly Armstrong
    5/28/2015

      Kitty Cat Condos is awesome!! So much better than boarding your kitty in a cage at the vet. The owner is so nice, and you can tell that she really cares about your cat and his or her needs. They even bring out the laser pointer with the kitties to make sure they are at least as active as they can be in their condo! I am always going to use Kitty Cat Condos for boarding my kitty Willy! 🙂

    thumb Dominique Kraushaar
    12/17/2014

      Thank you, thank you for taking such special care of our grand cats twice while we were searching, and moving, to California. They made the trip to our new home. I cannot give a high enough star rating for this stellar boarding facility. Top of the line in every way!

    thumb Jill Boudreau
    6/29/2017

      Such amazingly nice owners who truly care - so refreshing! The new space is really nice and well thought out. My cat absolutely loved his time here and was well taken care of. This is our new go-to place. Highly recommend!!

    thumb Carissa Lynn
    5/09/2017
  •   This is an awesome place,They took excellent care of our Leo two years ago.We are taking him back in July.They are 5 stars and more Donna and James Jackson

    thumb Donna Jackson
    6/27/2015

      My old cat used to stay here when I had to go out of town. The rooms were perfect for an active cat, and I felt safer knowing my little (19 lb) trouble-maker would have someone capable looking after him.

    thumb Marina Czapszys
    7/08/2013

      Thank you, thank you for taking such special care of our grand cats twice while we were searching, and moving, to California. They made the trip to our new home. I cannot give a high enough star rating for this stellar boarding facility. Top of the line in every way!

    thumb Jill Boudreau
    6/29/2017

      Such amazingly nice owners who truly care - so refreshing! The new space is really nice and well thought out. My cat absolutely loved his time here and was well taken care of. This is our new go-to place. Highly recommend!!

    thumb Carissa Lynn
    5/09/2017
  •   I boarded my cat here for 18 days. My cat is very difficult who does not like new people or places. The owners were so great and said that they got to the point of being able to pet her a few times. The rooms for the cats are separate and they have lots of varieties of rooms at different price points. My cat had her own cat tree, bed, cube to hide in, litter box and food dishes. Great service and great prices for boarding. I strongly recommend this place to anyone in the area.

    thumb April G.
    11/03/2017

      I've taken my cat here several times.  Condos are clean and a decent size.  I only wish my cat could be let out daily.  I understand, however, that KCC wants to keep our kitties safe and healthy, which is a great relief for all pet parents.  Places that do cost considerably more, too..  KCC's is a great value and good care given to purr babies.

    thumb Heather L.
    8/29/2017

      I stopped by today to check out the new location after leaving the humane society. I always stress about leaving our pets when we go out of town, and getting a new cat finding adequate boarding was top of my list. Our pets are our children, and I don't want to worry about them when I'm out of town.

    The new locations is much bigger than before, with high ceilings and tons of natural light. The owners gave me a tour and introduced me to some of the cats. Every room was clean and all the cats seems content and happy. They knew them all by name, where their owners were, when they were going home and what medicinal conditions each cat had. That's a lot to remember! I left feeling good about having a place to leave our cat, knowing they will be in caring hands in a lovely, clean space. And right on the way to the airport, so no need to say goodbye any earlier than necessary!

    thumb Sydney B.
    5/23/2017

      This is the first place I've boarded my cat, that he hasn't been in a hurry to leave when I pick him up. At home Jack is outside a lot, and used to social interaction and activity.  Tiana and Dave provide the attention he likes, they also seem to know about all the other cats in the "condo" and are accommodating their needs too.  I've been using them for several years, and they've always been very helpful and kind.
    I also like the variety of spaces they have. I think Jack does too.

    thumb Wendy R.
    4/25/2017
  •   Won't let you pick up pets on Holidays - makes you pay extra instead. Requested to pick up my pet on the morning of Memorial Day, but was told they are closed and are taking it off for vacation, and are making people pay an extra unnecessary day for their pets to be boarded, so they can be closed and be on vacation. Rather than making people pay for an extra day they don't need, why not just hire someone to only check out pets on days when they are off taking a holiday vacation. I am not into being charged extra to help pay for their holiday when I don't need to keep my pet boarded for no reason!

    thumb Alecia M.
    4/22/2017

      Thank you so much, Kitty Cat Condos! We left our beloved kitty Alex here for several days at the beginning of June, 2016, and we couldn't be more pleased about the experience. Our cat Alex is on a special diet for hyperthyroid, and Tiana was happy to accommodate this. We had requested a particular room that was already booked, but Tiana recommended keeping Alex in the room right at the front of her shop. She said he would get lots of extra attention that way and it was absolutely perfect for Alex, being the super social kitty that he is! 😉 When we picked him up, he was happy to see us but not overly needy -- a clear sign he had been well-loved and cared for. He looked fantastic, and fell right back into his normal daily life as if nothing had happened. Love it! Kitty Cat Condos is a wonderful, lovely business and I highly recommend their services to anyone in need of a place your kitty can call home for a while. We will definitely be back!

    thumb Chelsea S.
    8/08/2016

      My fiance and I were making a week long trip to visit family this summer and were so worried about what would happen to our beloved cat during this time. She is very finicky and nervous when we are gone, even for a day so we couldn't imagine putting her in a small kennel at our vet clinic or having a friend come visit her every other day. We found Kitty Condos one night months in advance and immediately loved the different room choices and the open nature of the rooms. A small kennel just feels like a punishment that we couldn't bare. We booked months in advance and regularly checked in later on to make sure everything was good. We decided on the $19/day room (Cozy?) which was only $4 a day more expensive than the kennel at our vet for SO much more. When we dropped her off, we were welcome to stay in the room with her for as long as we wanted to help her get acquainted with the new place. We called to check up on her and they were more than patient with us as we asked all about her stay. When we went to pick her up, her room was clean, smelled nice, and everything was in order. She wouldn't eat out of her normal feeding toy ( complicated to explain ) but luckily they noticed the next morning that she was not eating and put a bowl out for her to make sure she would eat. They noticed that she would play with her toys at night even though she was very reclusive during the day. My point is, despite only being a two person business and having many other kitties to look after, they specifically remembered details about her and took care of her every need. As soon as she got home, she was back to her normal, annoying self. Best possible scenario from start to finish, we couldn't have been more pleased. Will definitely take her and any future cats back to Kitty Condos! We would give them more than 5 stars if we could!

    thumb Raven D.
    8/02/2016

      We boarded our cats at Kitty Condo's recently and we could not have asked for a better experience.  Seven days, Mimi and Pepper lounged in a spacious unit with plenty of playtime and lots of care.  It was a purrrrfect experience.  The staff was extraordinarily friendly and they obviously love cats, which made it very easy to drop them off there.  Even though I live in southwest Portland, I'll make the short drive to 125th and SE Division to drop them off the next time we go out of town.

    thumb Paul H.
    7/22/2016
  •   Our family just recently moved from NC to OR. Kitty Cat Condos housed our cats for 21 days. Tiana and Dave took such amazing care of our 5 cats.  They even took special time to feed our 18 year old cat soft food. They fed them treats and played with them. The condo and the facility was always clean!! It's obvious that they love what they do and I would HIGHLY recommend their services to anyone.
    Also, it was reassuring to know Tiana worked at the vets office next door for many years and was very experienced in cat care.
    I love Tiana and Dave and their business. Great people and a great place. We will continue to use their services again and again!!

    thumb Heather S.
    7/12/2016

      What a great experience!  I had to make an emergency trip to Portland last month to visit my mother.  I brought my two fur babies with me, Ernie and Mosey.  After the first day, my mother wasn't able to have them in her house.  I stumbled across this business and called and spoke with Tiana.  She was amazing in helping me make last minute accommodations in one of her condos.

    What was a stressful family trip was made less stressful by the overly cheerful and friendly service of Tiana.  I just hope she expands to Oakland soon!

    thumb John S.
    5/06/2016

      A last minute change in plans (one of our kitties who needs regular eye drops wanted NOTHING to do with our cat-sitting neighbor) left us scrambling for a place to board our best friend while we toured Australia for a couple of weeks.  There was no one near us in Beaverton with available space at such short notice.  Tiana at Kitty Cat Condos was able to accommodate us.  Though we didn't (and don't) much like the idea of boarding, we were very impressed with the space she has put together and with her obvious love of kitties.  While we were away, Tiana responded promptly to our emails inquiring about Addy's well-being and even included a few photos.  He got his eye drops and regular attention and while I'm sure he was probably a bit bewildered and worried about being in a strange place for a long time, I'm very pleased with the care he received.  Couldn't be more pleased with Tiana and Kitty Cat Condos.

    thumb Chris D.
    3/08/2016

      Sometimes you cannot trust a business when they have given their word, and this business is one of them.  I brought my cat here once over Memorial Day weekend, and even though my cat was upset upon picking her up (to the point where she had crawled to the top of the cage and would not come back down), I decided to try it again.  This time I decided to opt for a personal room with a window away from other cats.  I called in early summer of 2015 to reserve a room for my cat for Christmas.  When it came to the deposit for reserving, the worker said not to worry, and to call back in November to give the deposit.  I thought that was perfect.  I called today (November 10th) to give my deposit and my room was gone.  According to the worker, an employee called me in October and left a message letting me know that if I didn't call back and leave a deposit my reservation would be cancelled.  My list of saved VMs through October does not show a call from them.  Unfortunately, the long vacation planned for Christmas is marred by the lack of business professionalism demonstrated by this establishment, and the one who suffers is my cat.  As the Christmas season is rapidly approaching, cat boarding places are completely booked with waiting lists for rooms, which is something I hoped to avoid with early planning.  I would not recommend this place to anyone, as you cannot trust that a reservation will be maintained as promised by the employees.

    thumb Heather M.
    11/10/2015
  •   First time using Kitty Cat Condo. After relocating from San Diego, we boarded our cat here for a week while waiting for the movers to deliver our belongings. Tiana is very kind and caring towards the cats there. It is a very clean facility and when we went to pick up our cat, he was sleeping contently. All of the cats seem very content. Would highly recommend this facility and will not hesitate to use in the future.

    thumb Judy V.
    1/21/2015

      I have boarded my cat at Kitty Cat Condos for many years. Although the original owners have moved on, the new management is still keeping up the same high standards. I have never found the place to smell bad, and my cat always returns healthy, happy and well-fed. The location happens to be convenient for me, but I would use it even if it wasn't. A hidden gem of Portland!

    thumb Lori U.
    12/03/2014

      WOW!!! This place rocks! So helpful and caring...A real family business! We recently got flooded out of our home and the cats had to be unexpectedly boarded for nearly 2 months! We kept thinking we could bring them home "next week", and construction woes kept interfering. Meanwhile, it's the middle of the summer, super busy, and wouldn't you know it, KCC accommodated us, even through booked holiday weekends! One of our cats is basically feral, and all the stress had her exhibiting signs of illness...KCC not only nursed her back to health, but returned her to us fat and happy, frankly more stable than I've ever seen her.  I truly can't say enough about how hard they worked to keep our cats housed, comforted and fed when we were in desperate need.  They know and care about each cat individually, and their compassionate attentiveness is evident in the kindly personalities of their own two cats which are in residence at the facility.  I LOVE THIS PLACE, they saved our girls...and frankly I feel a bit guilty taking feral Monkie away from her new best friends. It's that awesome. 🙂

    thumb Katy D.
    8/16/2014

      I've used Kitty Cat Condos many times and have been very happy with their services. The location is not convenient to me at all, but I keep using them because the price is right and they offer a great service. My cat is a "difficult" cat at best and does not do well when we are away. She does not always use the litter box and the folks at KCC know this and remove all of the extra "furniture" from the room except for a small box for Chloe to sleep in. I bring Chloe's special food and a fiber supplement that must be mixed with water and added to the food and the employees have had no problem giving this to her. I have left Chloe for 1-3 weeks at a time and always been happy. The only advice I have is to make sure that you give your cat something like Advantage flea treatment prior to the visit. Chloe picked up fleas once, however we give her Advantage just before her visits now and she hasn't had any problems.

    thumb Erin F.
    10/30/2013
  •   NO.NO.NO! I don't mean to be dramatic but my cats are my little children and I hated my (their) experience at KCC! First off, it's neighbors to a strip club. I guess that's not entirely their fault, but as they say "location location location!" Secondly, it's super dated and the process for which they do their paperwork is kind of sketch. I was worried we were being overcharged and that she wasn't really paying attention. Also, I know this is a cat sitting place, but it doesn't have to smell. I've been to PLENTY of businesses like this and they don't have old cat lady house smell. While we were gone we didn't receive ANY emails or updates about our cats. There was zero communication about how they were doing. When we got back and picked up our kitties they were soo miserable. They were all hiding, greasy, stressed and scared. I left thinking "what the heck did they so to my cats?". My hubby is not as protective of our cats as I am and even he was extremely bothered and worried by how upset our kitties were. Our experience with KCC literally made me never want to leave the cats again. HOWEVER, since we had such a horrible experience we decided next time we would pay the extra money for an in home pet sitting service and let me just say its worth it! The next company we went with sent pictures, daily updates, emails, texts and the house looked cleaner when we got home than when we left.

    I definitely don't recommend kitty cat condos.

    thumb Michele M.
    3/23/2013

      I have boarded my cat at Kitty Condos twice in the last few months (Nov/Dec 2012) and have been very happy with both the rooms and the care they provide. I checked out several other options, including my vet, before I decided on Kitty Condos. The cleanliness of the facility and the professionalism of the owners was very impressive to me. Now that I have found it, Kitty Condos is the only place I will leave my cat when I travel. My cat is an important member of my family and the peace of mind is wonderful when I walk out the door knowing I have no worries about kitty being OK while I am gone!

    thumb Sheri S.
    12/11/2012

      The people at Kitty Condos were great! I have never left my cats anywhere before and I was very nervous to do so. Everything about the experience was smooth and easy as well as professional and caring. I highly recommend utilizing their services.

    thumb nancy h.
    10/31/2010

      Although Kitty Cat Condos is inconvenient for me (living near OHSU in SW), it is very convenient for the frequent flier. It is also worth the drive.

    I'm never comfortable leaving my cat, he's like a child to me. But of course, there is holiday & cats aren't good travelers. I have used Kitty Cat condos twice now, and each time I am impressed. The facility is locked at all times (you must be buzzed in), has mirrored windows, and is very clean and quiet. I esp like that there are only cats, no dogs (to scare my cat).

    The owners are awesome, and very accommodating. I needed Xmas accommodations for Oliver last minute, and she was willing to call around to confirm her bookings 100%. It turned out one client didn't need the condo so Oliver took their place. Perfect!

    I highly recommend Kitty Cat condos.  If you are going to trust your cat with anyone, these people should be the top of the list.

    thumb Erin M.
    12/12/2009
  •   Owned by a husband and wife team that have been providing this great service for twelve years or so.  Its totally like a hotel for kitties!  The owners animals also get to hang out with them during the day.  The rooms are super cute.  My cats stayed here for seven days at Christmas in the Winnie the Pooh room.  They had a toddler bed, a cat tree, a tv, and lots of room.   All three cats can stay together, I can bring their own blankets, they have a kitty sized "hotel" room so they are not in cages, and all for a really affordable price.  It was really clean, really secure, and the owners were super friendly and helpful.    They gave me updates on them when I called to check every couple days, and even gave my one cat medicine and allowed me to store the carriers for when I picked my babies back up after their stay.  A great place!  I highly recommend it!

    thumb Lisa H.
    12/04/2007

      The people at Kitty Condos were great! I have never left my cats anywhere before and I was very nervous to do so. Everything about the experience was smooth and easy as well as professional and caring. I highly recommend utilizing their services.

    thumb nancy h.
    10/31/2010

      Although Kitty Cat Condos is inconvenient for me (living near OHSU in SW), it is very convenient for the frequent flier. It is also worth the drive.

    I'm never comfortable leaving my cat, he's like a child to me. But of course, there is holiday & cats aren't good travelers. I have used Kitty Cat condos twice now, and each time I am impressed. The facility is locked at all times (you must be buzzed in), has mirrored windows, and is very clean and quiet. I esp like that there are only cats, no dogs (to scare my cat).

    The owners are awesome, and very accommodating. I needed Xmas accommodations for Oliver last minute, and she was willing to call around to confirm her bookings 100%. It turned out one client didn't need the condo so Oliver took their place. Perfect!

    I highly recommend Kitty Cat condos.  If you are going to trust your cat with anyone, these people should be the top of the list.

    thumb Erin M.
    12/12/2009
______________________________________

 

 

Quick Message
Kitty Cat Condos LLC 7731 NE 33rd Dr Ste A Portland OR 97211 (503) 761-7701